2018 Rule 5 Draft Eligibles

Teams must protect players who are eligible for the Rule 5 Draft by placing them on the 40-man roster prior to 5 p.m. on November 20th. Any player who is eligible and not protected by that time can be drafted by any other team in the Rule 5 Draft, which occurs on the final day of the Winter Meetings in December, provided the drafting team has a spot for the player on their 40-man roster.

If a team drafts a player in the Major League Phase of the Rule 5 Draft, he must remain on the 25-man roster for the entire upcoming season or be offered back to his original team. A team pays $50,000 to draft a player and receives $25,000 back if his original team takes him back, if offered.

To be eligible for the draft, a player who was 18 or younger when he first signed a professional contract and this is the fifth Rule 5 Draft since he signed. For players who were 19 or older, teams have one less season, meaning that they are eligible if that year’s draft is the fourth Rule 5 Draft since they signed. It does not matter if a player played in the first season during or after which they signed.

Aaron Brown
Ismael Cabrera
Luis Carrasco
Garrett Cleavinger
Austin Davis
Enyel De Los Santos
Tom Eshelman
Edgar Garcia
Tyler Gilbert
Luke Leftwich
Brandon Leibrandt
Mauricio Llovera
Seth McGarry
Sutter McLoughlin
Adonis Medina
McKenzie Mills
Felix Paulino
Alexis Rivero
Tyler Viza
Jake Waguespack
Tom Windle

Austin Bossart
Edgar Cabral

Jose Antequera
Brandon Bednar
Daniel Brito
Grenny Cumana
Arquimedes Gamboa
Jose Gomez
Emmanuel Marrero
Kyle Martin
Damek Tomscha

Zach Coppola
Jan Hernandez
Austin Listi
Cord Sandberg